Richland College Leadership Attend 95th AACC Annual Convention in San Antonio

Institutional Effectiveness–Dr. Fred Newbury, economics professor and Faculty Association president, Dr. Matthew Henry, English professor and Faculty Association vice president, Kristoffer Truelson, Richland College’s Fulbright scholar-in-residence in economics, Dr. Zarina Blankenbaker, vice president for teaching and learning, and Dr. Kay Eggleston, president, represented Richland College at the 95th AACC Annual Convention in San Antonio, April 18-21.  Dr. Blankenbaker was a co-presenter in a session addressing Leadership and Best Practices:  Addressing Underserved AAPI Student Success.  The presentation highlighted how Asian American Pacific Islander (AAPI)-serving institutions are leveraging resources and funding to address achievement gaps for AAPI students who face similar barriers as other minority students.